The History of the Gassner Gastronomy

Delightful tradition since 1993

In 1993 Josef Gassner jr. and his team founded the House of Fine Catering and startet to create culinary delights for customers all over the world.

 

From 1996 till 2008 the traditional restaurant Latschenwirt was in possession of the family.

 

Since 2001 the Gassner family has run the Gasthaus zu Schloss Hellbrunn, which is surrounded by the picturesque area of the Hellbrunn pleasure palace and located next to the famous trick fountains.  

 

In the same year, the Hellbrunner Adventzauber took place for the first time. With traditional handicraft, the Children's Christmas World and the unique programme, the Hellbrunner Adventzauber has become one of Salzburg's most popular Advent markets.  

Since 2008, the ****Hotel & Restaurant Schlosswirt zu Anif has been managed by the Gassner family. Here, our guests experience Austrian gourmet cuisine and a unique atmosphere in the Biedermeier Style. 

 

Moreover, the Gassner Gastronomy led the casino restaurant in the Klessheim Palace from 2009 till April 2015. Culinary delights were combined with gambling and a tasteful atmosphere at the casino bar.

 

In May 2012 the StieglKeller in the heart of Salzburg's old town was aquired by the Gassner family. The StieglKeller combines traditional Austrian cuisine with beer culture and offers its historic rooms with different capacities for special events and celebrations.

 

The youngest members of the Gasser family companies are the Campus Café in the  Landessportzentrum Salzburg, the Restaurant WIFF in the Wirtschaftsförderungsinstitut Salzburg, the Theatercafé in the Salzburg State Theatre and the Restaurant Das ZoO, which has been providing catering in the Salzburg Zoo since October 2017.

 

We are looking forward to new projects!

Die Geschichte der Gassner Gastronomie

Genuss-Tradition seit 1993

Im Jahr 1993 beschloss Josef Gassner jr. mit seinem Team und dem "House of Fine Catering", Gäste und Kunden österreichweit und international kulinarisch zu verwöhnen.

 

1996 wurde das Angebot durch das Traditionsgasthaus Latschenwirt, das bis 2008 zur Gassner Gastronomie gehörte, erweitert.

 

Seit 2001 ist Familie Gassner Pächter des Gasthauses zu Schloss Hellbrunn, das vom malerischen Areal des Schlosses Hellbrunn umgeben ist und neben den weltberühmten Wasserspielen liegt.

Im selben Jahr fand zum ersten Mal der Hellbrunner Adventzauber statt. Mit traditionellem Handwerk, dem Kinderparadies und einem einzigartigen Programm ist der Hellbrunner Adventzauber zu einem der beliebtesten Adventmärkte Salzburgs geworden.

 

Seit 2008 steht das ****Hotel & Restaurant Schlosswirt zu Anif unter der Führung von Familie Gassner. Hier erleben Gäste österreichische Küche auf Haubenniveau und ein einzigartiges Ambiente im Biedermeierstil.

 

Zudem führte die Gassner Gastronomie von 2009 bis 2015 das Casino-Restaurant im Schloss Klessheim. Hier wurde Kulinarik mit Spiel und Bar-Atmosphäre verbunden.

 

Im Mai 2012 wurde der Stieglkeller im Herzen der Salzburger Altstadt in die Gassner Familie aufgenommen. Der Stieglkeller verbindet traditionelle österreichische Küche mit Braukultur und bietet mit seinen historischen Räumen mit verschiedenen Kapazitäten den idealen Rahmen für ein besonderes Fest oder Event.

 

Die jüngsten Mitglieder der Gassner Familienbetriebe sind das Campus Café im Landessportzentrum Salzburg, das Restaurant WIFF im Wirtschaftsförderungsinstitut Salzburg, das Theatercafé im Salzburger Landestheater und seit Oktober 2017 "Das ZoO" - die Gastronomie im Zoo Salzburg.

 

Wir dürfen auf neue Projekte gespannt sein.