A perfect Day Trip with the Entire Family

The Salzburg Zoo, the trick fountains, the palace park & our restaurant in Salzburg

Not far away from our restaurant in Salzburg, just at the other end of the Hellbrunn palace park, the Salzburg Zoo is located. The zoo is one of the most popular sights in the entire province of Salzburg. More than 140 species, who find an appropriate and affectionate home here, make the hearts of their young and adult visitors leap for joy.    

 

Worth a visit - in summer and in winter

 

While some animals fall into a deep hibernation, others are wide-awake also on cold winter days. However, in summer there is hustle and bustle from dawn till dusk, turning every visit to the zoo into a new adventure for the entire family.  

Hungry as a lion

 

A trip to the Salzburg Zoo is the perfect occasion to visit Hellbrunn, for example the trick fountains in summer or the Advent market in winter.  

 

Long, exciting days require a little rest in our restaurant in Salzburg: you can stop by either at the Gasthaus zu Schloss Hellbrunn or at the restaurant Das ZoO, which is also part of the Gassner family.

Ein perfekter Ausflugstag mit der ganzen Familie

Der Zoo Salzburg, die Wasserspiele, der Schlosspark &
unser Restaurant in Salzburg

Nicht weit von unserem Restaurant in Salzburg, gleich am anderen Ende des Hellbrunner Schlossparks, findet sich der Zoo Salzburg und damit eines der beliebtesten Ausflugsziele im ganzen Bundesland. Mit über 140 Tierarten, die hier ein artgerechtes und liebevolles Zuhause finden, sorgt der Zoo bei großen und kleinen Besuchern für Herzklopfen und Entzücken.  

 

Im Sommer wie im Winter einen Besuch wert


Während manche Tiere im tiefen Winterschlaf versinken, sind andere auch in der kalten Jahreszeit putzmunter. Im Sommer herrscht ohnehin von früh bis spät wildes Treiben, das einen Besuch im Zoo jedes Mal aufs Neue zum Erlebnis für die ganze Familie macht.

Hungrig wie ein Löwe

 

Ein Ausflug in den Salzburger Zoo lässt sich hervorragend mit einem Besuch bei den Hellbrunner Wasserspielen im Sommer oder dem Adventzauber im Winter verbinden.


An langen, erlebnisreichen Tagen finden Sie in unserem Restaurant in Salzburg Stärkung: entweder im Gasthaus zu Schloss Hellbrunn oder im Restaurant Das ZoO, das ebenfalls zur Familie der Gassner Betriebe gehört.