Plunge into Another World: the Pleasure Palace & Trick Fountains of Hellbrunn

Our restaurant in Salzburg is surrounded by royal amusement

In 1613 the Prince-Archbishop of Salzburg, Markus Sittikus, commissioned the building of the Hellbrunn palace: a pleasure palace that had never priviously existed, that was his vision. A place of celebrations, amazement, and pleasures. No doubt, this vision has turned out well. Along the lines of "Lust for Life Since 1615", the palace area enchants its visitors from all over the world and gives a magnificent backdrop to our restaurant in Salzburg. 

 

The trick fountains - truly a spectacle

The trick fountains await you right next to our restaurant in Salzburg with truly refreshing entertainment. Look forward to a spectacle of water automats, grottos, fountains and many suprises. 

 

Our advice: Expect the unexpected! 

The pleasure palace & pleasure park

 

With the Hellbrunn pleasure palace Markus Sittikus commissioned a unique masterpiece that served only one purpose: enjoying the pure lust for life. Nowadays, the pleasure palace is a popular destination, sight, and event location in Salzburg and known around the world.  

The palace is surrounded by the extensive palace park with all its meadows, ponds, walkways, and the adventure playground. Moreover, the historic Monatsschlössl, a little palace which nowadays features a folklore museums, is always worth a visit.     

 

During Advent Hellbrunn turns into a monumental Christmas fairytale - and our restaurant in Salzburg is right in the middle of this spectacle.

Eintauchen in eine andere Welt: das Lustschloss Hellbrunn & die Hellbrunner Wasserspiele

Ein fürstlich-fröhliches Vergnügen umgibt unser Restaurant in Salzburg

Im Jahr 1613 gab der damalige Fürsterzbischof Markus Sittikus den Bau des Schlosses Hellbrunn in Auftrag: ein Lustschloss, wie es bisher noch nie dagewesen war, sollte es werden. Ein Ort des Feierns, des Staunens und des Genießens. Das ist zweifellos gelungen. Unter dem Motto „Lebenslust seit 1615“ verzaubert das Schlossareal Besucher aus der ganzen Welt und schenkt unserem Restaurant in Salzburg seine traumhafte Kulisse.  

 

Die Hellbrunner Wasserspiele – ein wahres Spektakel

Mit den Hellbrunner Wasserspielen erwartet Sie gleich neben unserem Restaurant in Salzburg ein im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes feucht-fröhliches Vergnügen. Freuen Sie sich auf ein Spektakel aus Wasserautomaten, Grotten, Brunnen und unzähligen Überraschungen.
Unser Rat: Erwarten Sie das Unerwartete! 

Das Lustschloss Hellbrunn & der Schlosspark


Mit dem Lustschloss Hellbrunn ließ Markus Sittikus ein einzigartiges Meisterwerk schaffen, das nur ein Ziel hatte: die pure Lust am Leben genießen. Heute ist das Schloss Hellbrunn als Ausflugsziel und Eventlocation in Salzburg und darüber hinaus weit bekannt.

Rund um das Schloss grünt der weitläufige Schlosspark mit seinen Wiesen, Teichen, Spazierwegen und dem Abenteuerspielplatz. Auch ein Abstecher zum historischen Monatsschlössl, das heute das Volkskundemuseum beheimatet, ist immer lohnenswert.

Im Advent verwandelt sich Hellbrunn in ein riesengroßes Weihnachtsmärchen - und unser Restaurant in Salzburg ist mitten drinnen.